rectify.

We are drawn by your words…

the sacred road

the storm converges
upon the shore
breaking
pounding
pulverizing.

i am drawn
mesmerized
forsaken
to its deadly
debilitating
call.

each cresting
lures me
as the current
refuses
to be ignored.

my hold on
here
now
tomorrow
is tenuous
at best.

 

on her winds
ride
my companions
who every day
tighten the noose
forever
circling
collaring
my neck.

they
are
my
masters –
my sirens –
my captains.

they sing to me
of my failings
my shortcomings
my ability to only
bring
destruction
hopelessness
agony
in my wake.

 

with streaming tears,
i lift my face
into the unforgiving wind.

there is no gentle
caress
embrace –
instead
i am abraded
seared
pelted
with salt
sand
stinging
as it rips across
my tender skin.

it is a reminder
that even here
in my most sacred of spaces
i
do not
belong.

 

the rope
tightens
pulling me closer
to the…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

Name and email address are required. Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

